辅助生殖

捐赠、DNA和发现。 配子捐赠中的匿名性是一个有缺陷的承诺

作者 AAAA-Admin / 2019年3月27日 / Comments Off on 捐赠、DNA和发现。 配子捐赠中的匿名性是一个有缺陷的承诺

在全球范围内,配子捐赠的隐私和保密的方法有很大的不同。 在美国,大多数捐献都是在双方互不相识的情况下进行的,对捐献者的受孕者的披露仍然没有得到普遍的实施。 但是,随着科学和技术的发展,关于捐赠者匿名的争论可能会变得[...] 。

阅读更多

AAAA对国务院的跨国收养报告作出反应

作者 AAAA-Admin / 2019年3月20日 / Comments Off on AAAA对国务院跨国收养报告的反应

收养和辅助生殖律师协会(AAAA)今天发布了对美国国务院2018财年跨国收养年度报告的回应,该报告强调,自2004年以来,跨国收养的数量下降了82%。"AAAA对国际收养的减少深表关切,国务院的报告是[...] 。

阅读更多

亚利桑那州的已婚夫妇失去了对其胚胎的控制权

作者 AAAA-Admin / 2019年2月7日 / 评论 :亚利桑那州已婚夫妇失去了对其胚胎的控制权

2018年8月,一项重要且问题严重的法规开始生效,涉及离婚中的胚胎裁决。 A.R.S. § 25-318.03试图正式确定在离婚配偶之间发生纠纷时,谁将获得胚胎,以及谁将负责任何结果的孩子。 该法要求法院不考虑[...] 。

阅读更多

Assisted Reproduction

Donation, DNA and Discovery: Anonymity in Gamete Donation is a Flawed Promise

By AAAA-Admin / March 27, 2019 / Comments Off on Donation, DNA and Discovery: Anonymity in Gamete Donation is a Flawed Promise

Approaches to privacy and confidentiality in gamete donation vary widely across the globe.  In the United Sates, most donations are conducted without the parties being identified to each other and disclosure to donor-conceived persons is still not universally practiced.  But, as science and technology evolve, the debate over donor anonymity is poised to perhaps become […]

Read More

AAAA Reacts to State Department’s Intercountry Adoptions Report

By AAAA-Admin / March 20, 2019 / Comments Off on AAAA Reacts to State Department’s Intercountry Adoptions Report

The Academy of Adoption and Assisted Reproduction Attorneys (AAAA) issued its response today to the U.S. Department of State’s FY2018 Annual Report on Intercountry Adoptions which highlighted an 82% decline in the number of intercountry adoptions since 2004. “AAAA is deeply concerned about the decline in international adoption, and the State Department’s report is a […]

Read More

Arizona Married Couples Lose Control of Their Embryos

By AAAA-Admin / February 7, 2019 / Comments Off on Arizona Married Couples Lose Control of Their Embryos

An important and deeply problematic statute went effect in August 2018 regarding the award of embryos in a divorce.  A.R.S. § 25-318.03 attempts to formalize who will be awarded embryos in the event of a dispute between divorcing spouses and who will be responsible for any resulting children.  The law requires the Court to disregard […]

Read More